About the University

Izmir Democracy University was established on 20/08/2016 with the addition of Additional Article 170 to the Law No. 2809 and it was decided to establish the following units within our University with the Additional Article 170 published in the Official Gazette No. 29824 on 07/09/2016.


Rector Prof. Dr. Bedriye Tunçsiper started her duty on 27/01/2017 at İzmir Katip Çelebi University Mithatpaşa Campus with the recommendation of İzmir Governor’s Office. Izmir Governor’s Office; After the two buildings in Üçkuyular and Güzelyalı, which belong to the treasury, were allocated to our University, the activities of the Rectorate have been carried out at Gürsel Aksel Bulvarı No:14 since 22/03/2017.






Non Degree


Izmir Democracy University; to contribute to science, health, art, economy, culture and technology; to conduct innovative and interdisciplinary research by considering ethical values; Our mission is to serve the society by raising qualified, critical thinking individuals who shape the future.



To be an outstanding research university with original and innovative scientific studies and qualified education services, leading social development, contributing to the future of humanity with its responsible graduates and having international recognition.




  • Commitment to the Republic and Its Fundamental Principles
  • Having Awareness of Corporate Belonging
  • Interdisciplinary Approach, Innovation-Creativity
  • Democracy and Participation
  • Transparency and Accountability
  • Aesthetic Sensitivity and Respect for the Environment
  • Quality and Efficiency Focus
  • Having Awareness of Social Responsibility and Socialism
  • Commitment to Ethical Values and Rule of Law
  • Equal Opportunity, Merit and Equity
  • Freedom of Expression, Academic Freedom and Respect for Diverse Opinions

Izmir Democracy University has : 


    •      Faculty of Dentistry
    •      Faculty of Education
    •      Faculty of Arts and Sciences
    •      Faculty of Fine Arts
    •      Faculty of Law
    •      Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences
    •      Faculty of Architecture
    •      Engineering faculty
    •      Faculty of Health Sciences
    •      Medical School


    • Graduate School of Natural and Applied Sciences
    • Graduate School of Health Sciences
    • Graduate School of Social Sciences


    • School of Foreign Languages
    • Vocational School of Health Services
    • Vocational School
Üçkuyular, Gürsel Aksel Blv No:14, 35140 Karabağlar/İzmir
İzmir Demokrasi Üniversitesi, Adresse 

More Videos & Photos

Photo Gallery
× How can I help you?