Location: Çankırı / Level: PhD / Duration: 4 Years / Language of Instruction: Turkish / Mode of Study: Full Time, On-Site / Tuition Fee: 780 TL

Çankırı Karatekin University Department of Philosophy was established in 2008 within the Faculty of Letters and still continues its education activities at undergraduate and graduate levels. 1 Professor, 1 Associate Professor, 5 Doctor Instructors, 2 Lecturers and 5 Research Assistants work in the department, which started student admission in the 2009-2010 academic year.

The purpose of the Department of Philosophy, which consists of 4 departments: Systematic Philosophy and Logic, Turkish-Islamic Thought, History of Science and Philosophy, and History of Philosophy, is to be able to produce ideas in areas such as the scope and source of matter, knowledge, the place and role of human in the world, and what is good, true and beautiful to study and research in order to train the elements. Graduates of the department of philosophy can work in the departments of the ministries related to education, culture, human relations, planning and evaluation, especially the Ministry of National Education and Culture. In addition, those who have a teaching certificate can teach in high schools.

There are master’s and doctoral programs in our department.


    Please fill out the form below to request more information about the university & this program.

    By submitting this form you agree to studyportalturkey processing and sharing the information you've give us here, along with your name and email address, with

    the University and to the University getting in touch with you.

    By registering you agree to our privacy policy.